# NCAMN 2022 NATIONAL CONFERENCE

ON APPLIED MATHEMATICS
AND NUMERICS







jointly organized by
Post Graduate and Research
Department of of Mathematics
MAR IVANIOS COLLEGE
(AUTONOMOUS), TRIVANDRUM
and

**Department of Mathematics** 

Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST),
TRIVANDRUM

December 14, 15,16

Dear Sir/Madam

The Post Graduate and Research Department of Mathematics, Mar Ivanios College, Trivandrum is organising a National Conference on Applied Mathematics and Numerics (NCAMN-2k22) in association with Department of Mathematics, IJST Trivandrum from 14-16, December 2022. We wholeheartedly invite you to the conference. Kindly bring this to the notice of Faculty members, Research Scholars, PG Students and Professionals of your esteemed institution.

7r. Dr. Gigi Thomas HoD, Mathematics Mar Ivanios College

Dr. C. V. Anil Kumar HoD, Mathematics JJST Trivandrum

#### VENUE

Mar Gregorios Hall Mar Ivanios College, Trivandrum

### **CONTACT DETAILS**



+91 9400734115



#### **THRUST AREAS**

- Differential Equations and their Applications
- Computational fluid Dynamics
- Numerical Analysis
- Algebraic Graph Theory
- Machine Learning
- Control and Inverse Problems
- > Stochastic Processes and Applications

### WHO CAN ATTEND?

- Industry Persons
- Faculty Members
- Researchers
- ▶ PG Students

### PROGRAMME OBJECTIVE

The main objective of the conference is to survey the advancements and to enhance the understanding on Analysis, Differential Equations, Numerics and different disciplines of Applied Mathematics. The programme provides an interactive platform to the Academia, Researchers and Industry with the experts in the respective fields. The students are expected to inculcate the culture of research and to get a deep knowledge on the application of the core subjects.

### **PROGRAMME OUTCOMES**

On the completion of this programme participants are expected to have a better understanding of various applications of the core areas of Mathematics as the programme helps in gaining knowledge on recent and relevant advancements in the specific disciplines.

### **SPEAKERS (INVITED TALKS)**

- Prof. Dr A. Krishnamoorthy, Emeritus Professor, Department of Mathematics, CUSAT
- Prof. Dr Amiya Kumar Pani, Professor, IIT Bombay
- Prof. Dr M. P. Rajan, Professor, IISER Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr M Thamban Nair, Professor, IIT Madras
- Prof. Dr Natesan Srinivasan, Professor, IIT Guwahati
- Prof. Dr Raju K. George, Outstanding Professor, Dean (R&D, IPR)
  IIST Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr Sandeep K, Dean, Professor, TIFR Bangalore
- Prof. Dr Sourish Das, Associate Professor, IMSc Chennai
- Prof. Dr Sundar S, Director, NIT Mizoram
- Prof. Dr Umesh Chandra Gupta, Professor, IIT Kharagpur
- Prof. Dr Chaman Kumar, Assistant Professor, IIT Roorkee

### **MINI SYMPOSIA**

### **THEMES**

- Differential Equations, Numerics and Applications
- Machine Learning and Computing
- Differential Geometry and Analysis

### **SPEAKERS**

- Prof. Dr E. Natarajan, IIST Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr Manil T Mohan , IIT Roorkee
- Prof. Dr Prosenjit Das, IIST Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr Asharaf S., Digital University Kerala
- Prof. Dr Sarvesh Kumar, IIST Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr Satyananda Panda, NIT Calicut
- Prof. Dr Sakthivel K., IIST Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr Ajeesh Ramanujan, CET Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr S. Sumitra, IIST Trivandrum
- Prof. Dr Subrahamanian Moosath K. S., IIST Trivandrum

#### **PROGRAM**

### Day 1 (14/12/2022, Wednesday)

09.30 - 10.30 : Inaugural Session

10.30 - 10.45 : Tea Break

10.45 - 11.45 : Keynote Address

11.45 - 12.30 : Talk 1

12.30 - 01.30 : Lunch Break

01.30 - 02.15 : Talk 2

02.15 - 03.45 : Mini Symposium

03.45 - 04.00 : Tea Break

04.00 - 05.00 : Parallel Paper Presentation Sessions

### Day 2 (15/12/2022, Thursday)

09.30 - 10.30 : Talk 3

10.30 - 10.45 : Tea Break

10.45 - 11.30 : Talk 4

11.30 - 12.30 : Talk 5

12.30 - 01.30 : Lunch Break

01.30 - 02.15 : Talk 6

02.15 - 03.45 : Mini Symposium

03.45 - 04.00 : Tea Break

04.00 - 05.00 : Parallel Paper Presentation Sessions

06.00 - 07.30 : Cultural Activities

• 07.30 : Conference Dinner

# Day 3 (16/12/2022, Friday)

09.30 - 10.30 : Talk 7

10.30 - 10.45 : Tea Break

10.45 - 11.30 : Talk 8

11.30 - 12.30 : Talk 9

12.30 - 01.30 : Lunch Break

01.30 - 02.15 : Talk 10

02.15 - 03.45 : Mini Symposium

03.45 - 04.00 : Tea Break

04.00 - 05.00 : Valedictory Function

# **REGISTRATION FEE (INR)**

Category With accomodation Without accommodation

Industry 6000 3000

Faculty 4000 1500

Research Scholars 2000 1000

PG Students 1000 300

Bank Name : Indian Bank
Branch : Nalanchira
Account No. : 7281122007
IFSC Code : IDIB000N010

### For registration please visit:

www.mic.ac.in

# **Steps to register**

- Visit www.mic.ac.in
- Click on NCAMN 2022
- Click on **Registration** and fill in the details

# Fee payment

- Click on Registration Fee
- Click on Pay Now
- Click on **Print** to download the completed Registration form

#### **CALL FOR PAPERS**

Research papers are invited for presentation in the conference. Abstracts and full papers may be sent to:

### ncamn2022@mic.ac.in

- Proceedings of the conference (containing abstracts only) will be published
- Selected papers will be published in a reputed indexed journal / ISBN indexed book by reputed publishers.
- Full paper submission is needed only after the conference (Date of submission of final paper and the journal processing charge will be intimated)

#### **IMPORTANT CUT OFF DATES**

Online Registration : 31/10/22

Abstract Submission: 15/11/22

Abstract Acceptance : 01/12/22

### **ORGANIZING SECRETARIES**

- Dr Jill K. Mathew
  Assistant Professor
  Mar Ivanios College
  Trivandrum
- Dr Kaushik Mukherjee
  Department of Mathematics
  IIST Trivandrum

#### **Patron**

His Beatitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis Catholicos (Major Archbishop of Trivandrum, Manager - MSC Colleges)

# **Principal**

Prof. Dr Jijimon K. Thomas

### **FACULTY ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

- Dr K. L. Anandavally
- Dr T. R. Sivakumar
- Mr. Sumesh S. S.
- Ms. Tiji Thomas
- Dr Linda J. P.
- Dr Neeradha C. K.
- Dr Anusha Edwin
- Dr Sr Gency Joseph
- Ms. Sangeetha J. Chandran
- Ms. Simi Krishna C.
- Ms. Jolly Kumari R.



